Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Hall of Fame

We are excited to officially launch our Hall of Fame, recognising the individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the club over our proud 108-year history.

The Hall of Fame will be located in multiple locations across Harrogate – our new supporters bar at The Exercise Stadium, Official Store on Commercial Street, Executive Lounge and Cedar Court Hotel.

Chaired by supporter Bernard Higgins, the Hall of Fame committee consists of a diverse group of Harrogate Town supporters representing different areas of the club, from the Independent Supporters Club to the Supporters Trust and Club Officials.

With the support of the club the Hall of Fame committee was formed and have been meeting regularly once a month since June. Phil Harrison the football club’s historian put together an extensive list of those individuals who have made significant contributions over a number of years at Harrogate Town AFC since it was established in 1914 from which the initial 11 inductees were selected.

An official launch event was held at Cedar Court Hotel, on Thursday 9th February, 2023, with Chairman Irving Weaver and Manager Simon Weaver both in attendance.

Inaugural Hall of Fame members along with family of those who have sadly passed away will be invited back to The Exercise Stadium over the course of the 2022/23 season, where their contributions to the club will be celebrated.

Each season, three more individuals will be inducted to the Hall of Fame.

Hall of Fame Frequently Asked Questions

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account