Background

Under 17's

Managed by Josh Walsh, Our U17 side provide a crucial stepping stone in Town's youth development ladder, with many going onto represent higher age groups.

All currently arranged fixtures can be seen through the below link, and are scheduled to kick-off at 10am.

Table and Fixtures

The 2019/20 season ended prematurely with Town ending the season in second place with seven wins from seven and three games in hand on the team in first. Josh Walsh's side also had the WRCC Final to look forward to having beaten Horsforth 6-3 in the Semi-Final in what turned out to be the final game of the season.

Friday 2nd August
Town 5-0 Bradford City U17 Development Team

Sunday 11th August
Scarborough 0-5 Town

Sunday 18th August
Town 6-1 Garforth Town U18s

Match Report

Wednesday 21st August
Town 2-2 Rotherham

Sunday 8th September
Town 12-0 Wortley Juniors

Sunday 15th September
Town 9-1 North East Leeds JFC

Sunday 22nd September
Drighlington Juniors 1-4 Town

Sunday 27th October
Town 9-1 Farsley Celtic

Sunday 3rd November
Elland Juniors 1-2 Town

Sunday 17th November
Town 4-1 Bradford City (Friendly)

Match Report

Sunday 24th November
North East Leeds 2-6 Town

Sunday 8th December
Town 1-0 Pontefract U18s (West Riding County Cup)

Match Report

Sunday 5th January
Rothwell JFC 1-4 Town - WRCC

Sunday 12th January
Town 9-0 Wigton Moor

Sunday 26th January
Wigton Moor 0-9 Town

Sunday 23rd February
Town 1-1 Selby Town (cup) - Town win 4-3 on penalties

Tuesday 3rd March
Horsforth 3-6 Town - (West Riding County Cup Semi-Final)

Home games are played at The CNG Stadium.

2017/18 Season

2018/19 Season

Our Under 17 team are proudly sponsored by JAG Homes

With over 30 years of experience in the building industry, JAG specialise in bespoke and traditional building development, heritage works and listed buildings.

JAG Homes also offer full project management services if required and oversea everything from suppliers to tradesman.
They are a family run business with traditional values and pay particular attention to the finer details - Jaghomes@sky.com