Harrogate Town News

2021/22 Academy Squad Announcement


We can now confirm the ten players who have signed a two-year scholarship at the club following the formation of our Category 4 Academy.

Goalkeeper Harvey Giles has signed terms with the club, while Mason Wilson, Bobby Attree and James Birmingham join the club as defenders.

In midfield, we have recruited Alasdair Kerr, Tom Liddle, Ben Tweed and Brad Williams, while Finn O’Boyle and Emmanuel Ilesanmi make up the attack.

Academy Signing Gallery

Our Academy will compete in the EFL Youth Alliance North East with the match day squad made up of the above players, plus members of our BTEC Education squad and U17s.

All players were selected following a series of trials held at West Riding FA and we would like to congratulate those selected on earning contracts with the club.

2021/22 Academy Squad - Harvey Giles, Mason Wilson, Bobby Attree, James Birmingham, Alasdair Kerr, Tom Liddle, Ben Tweed, Brad Williams, Finn O’Boyle, Emmanuel Ilesanmi

Harrogate Town AFC
By Pixelbuilders | Leeds Digital Agency
This site, like many others, uses cookies to function and to help us understand how to make your journey better. To find out more about our use of cookies and your options, please click here and to find out more about how we use data, please click here to read our privacy policy.

If you would like to turn off non-required cookies (such as any third-party cookies) please turn the toggle to off.
Additional Cookies
Accept and close