Harrogate Town News



The EFL can confirm the key dates across the League and its competitions for the 2021/22 campaign, with the season set to get underway across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two on the weekend of 7 August 2021.

The Sky Bet EFL Play-Offs will once again be staged at Wembley Stadium and conclude the season across two weekends in May. The League One Final will start proceedings on Saturday 21 May 2022, before League Two and the Championship take centre stage the following weekend on Saturday 28 May and Sunday 29 May 2022, respectively.
Details regarding the 2021/22 fixture release day will be announced in due course.
A full list of the key dates ahead of the 2021/22 EFL season can be found below:
  • Start Date – Saturday 7 August 2021 (with a live television game likely on Friday 6 August)
  • Carabao Cup Round One – w/c 9 August 2021
  • Carabao Cup Final – Sunday 27 February 2022
  • Papa John’s Trophy Round One – w/c 30 August 2021
  • Papa John’s Trophy Final – Sunday 3 April 2022
  • Regular Season Final Day
    • League One – Weekend of 30 April 2022
    • League Two & Championship – Weekend of 7/8 May 2022
  • League One Play-Off Final – Saturday 21 May 2022
  • League Two Play-Off Final – Saturday 28 May 2022
  • Championship Play-Off Final – Sunday 29 May 2020
This site, like many others, uses cookies to function and to help us understand how to make your journey better. To find out more about our use of cookies and your options, please click here and to find out more about how we use data, please click here to read our privacy policy.

If you would like to turn off non-required cookies (such as any third-party cookies) please turn the toggle to off.
Additional Cookies
Accept and close