Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Introducing our new Academy scholars

10 May 2023

We are excited to announce the intake of nine new Academy scholars for the 2023/24 season.

A warm welcome to Lucas Barnes, Jack Bray, Oli Robinson, Marcus Etherington, Harry Hindle, Robbie Wilson, Jack McClarin, Frankie Shepherd and Adam Pow.
All nine players were in attendance at a welcome evening with Academy management staff and first team Manager Simon Weaver, signing their contracts for the 2023/24 season.
Our nine new arrivals will join previous first years Alex Mooney, Alfie Lee, Cadarn Taylor, Elijah Samuels, James Moorby, Josh Brodella, Lewis Smalley and Ollie Nicholson to make up our new squad going into the season looking to retain the EFL Youth Alliance North East title.
Details on the future of our second year scholars will be released shortly.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account